May We All Be Fanatics

Standard
 
“If to be feelingly alive to the sufferings of my fellow creatures is to be a fanatic, I am one of the most incurable fanatics ever permitted to be at large.” William Wilberforce

August 1 commemorates the end of slavery in the United Kingdom. This concerted effort required tireless work from politicians, clergy, poets, captains of industry and every day citizens. Today the fight continues. We need just as diverse of a coalition to bring an end to the sale of humans once and for all.

8 thoughts on “May We All Be Fanatics

  1. Amanda

    Thank you for the reminder! May God bless you as you continue His ministry for His glory. You are an encouragement and a bright light in the world, and I would just like to thank you for everything you’ve done to change lives around the world. I will be praying for you and LC2LC! Soli Deo Gloria! God Bless!

  2. Rachel Palm

    I really like the quote by Margaret Mead that reads, “Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever does.” We may be small, but we can change what is happening around us through our prayers and united efforts. Thanks for the reminder, Zach!

  3. Jord

    Hi Zach. I first learnt about you went having to complete a Religion assignment on modern day prophets and decided to do mine on you and your work after researching you. I have to say, as a 14 yr old student, you have inspired me to believe that anything is achieveable when you put your mind to it and that just because you are young and still at school, that doesn’t mean that you can’t contribute to making the world a better place. I have been in awe reading about your achievements and congratulate you on your work, I still can’t believe that you are now only 20 and have achieved so much!! Well done, you are an inspiration to students around the world!!

    ❤ jord of australia

  4. Hi, Zach! You don’t know me, but today I learned about you and you’re difference in church and I was heartbroken when I learned slavery still existed. I just want you to know that you’re movement really touched and inspired me! I want you to know,if there is ANYTHING I can do to help, all you need to do is write! You’re my hero!!![ :

  5. Zach,
    You don’t know me, but I first learned about you when I read “Do Hard Things” by Alex and Brett Harris. I think what you do will definatly make a difference. I realy want to make a change in someones life, but I realy don’t know how. I would love it if you could e-mail me. (on the subject box, make it to hannah.)

  6. Hi. my name is Franki. I realy want to help you in what you are doing. It is realy great, and it would help me alot if you would respond. Thanks alot for what you are you are doing.
    Best Wishes,
    Franki
    p.s. We are praying for you!

Leave a Reply

